hicloud CVPC

CaaS-based VPC, CVPC

Various models of virtual machine(VM) with flexible/optional networking and security items strengthen all-round competitiveness.

To solve the IT problems like high cost, time-consuming procurement processes, complex management, cloud services are considered the best solution to many enterprises. Based on the experience of designing and maintaining own ""hicloud CaaS/VPC"" cloud services, Chunghwa Telecom provides new cloud service ""hicloud CVPC"" established in the local and certified datacenters in Taiwan. hicloud CVPC has various models of virtual machine(VM) with flexible/optional networking and security items, which enable customers to build their own private cloud easily and quickly.

Various Models of Virtual Machine(VM)

hicloud CVPC provides total 19 VM models in Standard, High, CPU-Enhanced and RAM-Enhanced categories. You can choose one model first and upgraded/downgraded to another anytime when needed in the hicloud User Portal webpage.

Modular and Optional Networking Items

To satisfy the different needs in different situations, there are many modular and optional networking items in hicloud CVPC, such as subnets, VPN connection ports, load balancers, etc.. You are free to choose what you need and only have to pay by the hour for the items you choose.

Numerous Security Items

To have a more secure IT environment, hicloud CVPC provides optional IPS(Intrusion Protection System), DDoS protection and other security items to block malicious activities, reduces the security risks and grants a safe cloud environment to you.

Optimized Interconnection between Cloud/Physical Environments

hicloud CVPC can interconnect with equipment in high-level Chunghwa Telecom IDC datacenters and create a virtual-physical hybrid IT environment to meet customers' needs.

Equip Official Websites with Rich Multimedia Contents

The official websites are the facade of the company. Via rich multimedia contents and applications, today official websites can interact with users more deeply than traditional static websites, but more computing power is also needed to running rich multimedia contents smoothly. Placing official websites in hicloud CVPC VMs, you can get more computing power by upgrading VM models when more and more visitors visiting your official websites, and you can put rich multimedia contents in the inexpensive hicloud S3 cloud storage spaces, which works flawlessly with hicloud CPVC. If the sensitive data has to be integrated into the websites, you can also place your own storage equipment and data into Chunghwa Telecom IDC datacenters then interconnects with hicloud CPVC. That gives you a high performance, economical and well-protected environment for your official websites.

Flexible Environment for Short-Term Projects

While taking cost and management complexity into consideration, buying new IT equipment to execute a short-term project only was not an economical nor reasonable decision, because the IT staff usually had to spent more time to purchase/install/setup the new equipment than the project itself, and the equipment could be put aside after the project if no suitable place can be found. By utilizing hicloud CVPC, you can rent the VMs and other items only when you need them, and pay the fee by the total time you use. Thanks to the fast deployment and flexible/modular items, you can build the environment in days, which effectively shortens the setup time comparing to buying new equipment. This gives you the advantages in saving money and getting online really fast and make the short-term project more sensible in cost and management aspects.

雲運算版虛擬私雲CaaS-based VPC, CVPC

多規雲伺服器搭配彈性模組化網路及資安元件,強化全方位競爭力

透過雲端服務解決建置成本高昂、採購耗時、硬體管理不易等難題,已是許多企業的共同選擇。中華電信在 hicloud CaaS、VPC的豐富經驗上,整合推出hicloud CVPC 雲運算版虛擬私雲,在台灣本地IDC等級的雲端機房中,以多規格雲伺服器(VM),搭配彈性模組化網路及資安元件,協助您更快速建構專用的私有雲環境。

多規格雲伺服器

「標準型、高運算型、超高運算型、超高記憶體型」多規雲伺服器 (VM),輕鬆升降級、使用真easy。

模組化網路服務

依企業實際需求,彈性選購各項網路功能 (子網段、VPN介接、負載平衡服務等),用多少、付多少,滿足企業更多元的網路應用架構。

多元資安加值選擇

提供IPS惡意活動偵測、DDoS等資安加值選擇,輕鬆入雲有保障。

虛實整合更有力

結合國際級 IDC服務,提供虛實混合雲架構、滿足企業全面的需求。

企業多媒體官網

官方網頁是企業對外的門面,加上近年多媒體的諸多應用,客戶可以透過多元化的影音內容與企業進行更深入的互動。透過hicloud CVPC,企業可以將網頁應用程式部署於CVPC的VM中,將大量的多媒體內容存放於hicloud S3,並將具機敏性的客戶資料存放於國際等級的IDC機房裡。透過hicloud儲存服務的應用,配合虛實整合的混合雲架構,有效提升企業運作效能、保障高機敏資料安全、同時降低大量影音資料的儲存費用。

短期活動系統

為因應短期活動,以往常需花費時間進行環境部署,同時新採買的設備在活動結束後,也變成閒置的設備造成浪費。透過hicloud CVPC,您可以在多規的雲伺服器 (VM) 中,選用所需的規格及數量,用多少、付多少;配合網路元件模組化的特性,快速打造需要的網路環境;並可依需選用IPS入侵防護服務與惡意活動偵測、DDoS等資安功能。hicloud CVPC讓您同時掌握彈性、效率及安全,不必再為短期的活動需求而傷透腦筋!